Subscribe to our e-newsletter mailing list to keep up with NCCCO news and industry headlines.




NCCCO Elects Directors, Officers for 2018/2019

new-Board-0518-stacked_100x-V2Fairfax, Virginia, May 10, 2018—The Board of Directors of the National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) has announced the industry leaders who will serve NCCCO during 2018–2019.

Elected to the office of President for a one-year term is J. Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, TX. Hulse, who has been a member of the Board since 2012, has previously served as Vice President and, prior to that, Secretary/Treasurer. Before being elected to the Board, he served as Chairman, Commissioners for 15 years.

Elected to a one-year term as Vice President is Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment Co., Salem, OR. Juhren, who has been a member of the Board since 2009, previously served as Secretary/Treasurer.

Elected to a one-year term as Secretary/Treasurer is Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, NJ. This is the first officer position for Watters, who has been a member of the Board since 2011.

Following the retirement from the Board of J. Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans, LA, Thom Sicklesteel, Leavitt Cranes, Mount Vernon, WA, assumes the position of Immediate Past President.

Newly elected to the Board for a three-year term is William (Bill) Davis, Zurich Services Corp., Schaumburg, IL.

Other members of the Board are: Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, ME; James T. Callahan, General President of the International Union of Operating Engineers, Washington, DC; Pete Laux, Kiewit Companies, Omaha, NE; and Ellis Vliet, Bengal Crane & Rigging, Prairieville, LA. Vliet also continues to serve the Board in the capacity of Chairman, Commissioners.