Subscribe to our e-newsletter mailing list to keep up with NCCCO news and industry headlines.




NCCCO Elects New Commissioners

December 2017—The National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) elected two new Commissioners and re-elected three others to its Commission at its 43rd Biannual Meeting in Bellingham, WA in October.

2-new-Commissioners_200xElected to terms on the Commission were David Doherty, Crane Training Coordinator, Cianbro Equipment, and James Strobush, Product Manager—Crawler Cranes, Liebherr. David Doherty brings over 20 years of industry experience to the Commission. He has previously served as an Alternate Commissioner and was a member of the Pile Driving Task Force.

James Strobush is widely known and respected in the crawler crane industry. He brings more than 40 years of experience in the industry to the Commission. Doherty will serve in the Crane Users category, while Strobush is will represent the Crane Manufacturers group.

The 30-member Commission of the National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) represents all stakeholders that use cranes and rigging equipment through 10 industry groups: Crane Users, Crane Manufacturers, Insurance, Consultants, International, Government/Regulatory, Associations, Labor, Owners (Petrochemical), and the Public. Commissioners are elected by the Commission, subject to Board of Directors review, and serve five-year terms.