Subscribe to our e-newsletter mailing list to keep up with NCCCO news and industry headlines.




NCCCO Elects Directors, Officers for 2015

Fairfax, Virginia, March 11, 2015—The Board of Directors of the National Commission for Directors of the National Commission for the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) has announced the industry leaders who will serve NCCCO during 2015.

ThomSicklesteel72dpiRe-elected to the office of President for a one-year term is Thom Sicklesteel, Sicklesteel Cranes, Mount Vernon, WA (photo, right). Sicklesteel joined the Board in 2009 and has served as President since 2012.

Re-elected to a one-year term as Vice President is Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, TX. Hulse previously served on the Board in his former capacity as Chairman of the Commission. Following his retirement from the Commission he was elected to the Board in 2012

Elected to a one-year term as Secretary/Treasurer is Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment Co., Salem, OR. Juhren has been a member of the Board since 2011.

Continuing in the position of Immediate Past President is J. Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans, LA. Ryan, who has been a member of the Board since 2003, has previously served as President, Vice President, and as Secretary/Treasurer.

Ellis Vliet, Turner Industries Group, Baton Rouge, LA, continues to serve the Board in the capacity of Chairman, Commissioners.

Also continuing to serve on the Board are Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, ME; James T. Callahan, International Union of Operating Engineers, Washington, DC; Lyle P. Nichols, Kiewit Companies, Englewood, CO; and Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, NJ.

Download PDF of news release.