Subscribe to our e-newsletter mailing list to keep up with NCCCO news and industry headlines.




NCCCO Elects Officers for 2013/2014

March 2013 - The Board of Directors of the National Commission of the Certification of Crane Operators (NCCCO) has announced the industry leaders who will serve the NCCCO Board during 2013-2014.

Elected to the office of President for a further one-year term is Thom Sicklesteel, Sicklesteel Cranes, Mount Vernon, WA. Sicklesteel, who has been a member of the Board since 2009, has previously served as Secretary/Treasurer.

Elected to a further one-year term as Vice President is Joseph Collins, Becht Engineering, Baytown, TX. Collins has been a member of the Board since 2010.

Elected to a further one-year term as Secretary/Treasurer is J. Kerry Hulse, Deep South Crane & Rigging, Houston, TX.

J. Chris Ryan, Boh Bros. Construction, New Orleans, LA continues in the position of Immediate Past President.

Also serving three-year terms on the NCCCO Board of Directors are: Vinal George Bell, Cianbro, Pittsfield, ME; James T. Callahan, general president of the International Union of Operating Engineers, Washington, DC; Peter Juhren, Morrow Equipment, Portland, OR; and Tim Watters, Hoffman Equipment, Piscataway, NJ. Joining the Board in the capacity of Chairman, Commissioners is Ellis Vliet, Turner Industries, New Orleans, LA.

View PDF version of news release.